RCPA - Rehabilitation and Community Providers Association


Marilyn Mennis Memorial Award
April 3, 2008

In 1995, the PCPA Board of Directors unanimously passed a resolution establishing an annual award in honor of Marilyn Mennis. The resolution states: “Ms. Mennis was a tireless advocate for developing quality services for persons with special needs. Her memory and commitment, we believe, is embodied in this award.” With a long history of service to Pennsylvania’s children and families, PCPA, and all people with disabilities, the establishment of the Marilyn Mennis award seeks to recognize other individual and programs serving children that reflect this dedication.

The Marilyn Mennis Award is presented in October during the PCPA conference. Members are encouraged to nominate an individual or creative program that reflects Ms. Mennis’ qualities of dedication, caring, leadership, and advocacy on behalf of Pennsylvania’s children with special needs and their families. Past recipients of the award have included Connie Dellmuth, Lynne Harmon, Joseph DeVizia, Patricia Pritchard Taylor, Steve Jewell, Patricia Work, and Pete Rubel, among others.

Please provide information by completing the accompanying nomination form by May 23. Please send completed nominations to:

Pennsylvania Community Providers Association
ATTN: Connell O’Brien
Bldg 3, Suite 200
2101 Front St
Harrisburg, PA 17110


717-364-3287 (Fax), ATTN Connell O’Brien

< Back