RCPA - Rehabilitation and Community Providers Association


National Council 2010 Awards of Excellence
September 11, 2009

The National Council for Community Behavioral Healthcare (National Council) is now accepting submissions for its 2010 Awards of Excellence. The awards are an opportunity to recognize and honor organizations and individuals that have significantly contributed to the mental health and addictions service industry and improved the lives of consumers and their families.

The categories of 2010 National Council Awards of Excellence include:

  • Excellence in Addictions Treatment & Prevention,
  • Excellence in Consumer and Family Advocacy,
  • Excellence in Grassroots Advocacy (State or Local),
  • Excellence in Health Information Technology,
  • Excellence in Service Innovation,
  • Up and Coming Leader Award, and
  • Visionary Leadership Award (Staff or Volunteer).

he Awards of Excellence are open to National Council members only. Visit the National Council web site for information about awards categories, guidelines, and the online application form. Submission deadline is October 15. PCPA members are eligible to receive a significant discount on National Council dues. PCPA members interested in joining the National Council should contact Membership and Marketing Coordinator Steve Neidlinger, at 717-364-3280 or steve@paproviders.org.


< Back