Tags Posts tagged with "Dennis Marion Impact Award 2020 Winner"

Dennis Marion Impact Award 2020 Winner

RCPA would like to congratulate Lisa Ferris, CEO of Fayette County Behavioral Health Administration and Barbara Durkin, Director of Lackawanna/Susquehanna Drug and Alcohol Programs.

A message from OMHSAS:

The Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services (OMHSAS) is happy to announce the winners of the 2020 and 2021 Dennis Marion Impact Award via this video presentation. The 2020 award was delayed by the pandemic; however, we want to make sure we acknowledge the efforts of all awardees.

  • The 2020 recipient is Ms. Lisa A. Ferris, Chief Executive Officer for the Fayette County Behavioral Health Administration.
  • The 2021 recipient is Ms. Barbara E. Durkin, Director of Lackawanna/Susquehanna Drug & Alcohol Programs.

The Dennis Marion Impact Award recognizes local and state government employees in Pennsylvania whose initiatives, processes, and projects have led to significant improvements in Pennsylvania’s behavioral health service delivery system.

Just like Dennis, the 2020 and 2021 recipients have demonstrated strong leadership, passion for public service, and commitment to the people they serve. Their contributions bridge disparate missions and push toward the single goal of excellence in public service.

Please join us in recognizing these outstanding individuals and the impact they have had on behavioral health in Pennsylvania.